Island Creek and an IPA

8 Sep

This past week end I had to process two weddings, which means going through thousands of photos, picking out the best, color correcting them and then uploading them to the web.  One of the less glam parts of being a photographer, but at least I’m not in a darkroom with chemicals and no ventilation like the “old days.”

To “reward” myself for getting the first wedding done, and to motivate myself during the second one I had next to me some lovely Island Creek Oysters and an IPA from Lagunitas, my new favorite.  Island Creek is located in Duxbury and their oysters can be found on menus such as The French Laundry, Per Se, Le Bernardin, and even in the White House.  I’ve had the good fortune of working with the crew of ICO a number of times, at B&G Oysters in the South End as well as with the folks from Outstanding in the Field.

Island Creek ready to be shucked

Salty Sweetness

Perfect afternoon snack

Needless to say, the weddings were finished, as were the accompaniments.

Check out the links and enjoy some food today!

Cheers,

Justin

One Response to “Island Creek and an IPA”

  1. Kelvin September 8, 2009 at 5:35 pm #

    Lagunitas is easily my favorite brewery of the past few years.

    The IPA is solid, but I would also recommend my favorite, the Censored Copper Ale, aka The Kronic, but they can’t sell it under that name, hence the “censored” tag. It’s habit forming. The Pils is a wonderful summer beer, but summer’s over, so bring on the IPA!

    If I can find some Hop Stoopid, I’ll bring it to Photo Night… otherwise, expect a 6er of Censored or IPA… or both!

Leave a Reply

